Goodbye 20s…

February 28, 2011 § 2 Comments

On Sunday, I will be turning 30. (Interestingly enough, most people always think I’m way younger. Not that I’m complaining. Working out and having good genes does pay off) Friends around me kept repeatedly chirping about the “milestone” of turning thirty. Gotta have a big celebration to ring in the big 3-0. For some reason, I feel indifferent. I think it has something to do with the fact that probably 10 years ago, I’d envisioned myself at accomplishing things by the time I was 30.  I’ve never been one of those gals that made it a mission to marry by 30. When I was little, while all my friends were discussing dream weddings, I was busy studying the globe and marking places that I’d like to travel to. And now with 30 being days away, I strangely still don’t feel that need.  By 3o, I thought I would have at least have one piece of fiction published, have a job that I’m satisfied with and travel out of the U.S.  Wishful thinking never hurts.  At least I have visited another country and despite all distractions, I am working towards the goal of having a work that is publishable.  Some days though, it’s hard not to feel that I’m living in a delayed-adolescence  reality…

Tagged: ,

§ 2 Responses to Goodbye 20s…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Goodbye 20s… at The Starving Writer.

meta

